HomeBlogsHow to Automatically Reset Permissions for Unused Apps On Android

How to Automatically Reset Permissions for Unused Apps On Android

This tutorial is about How to Automatically Reset Permissions for Unused Apps On Android. Recently I updated this tutorial and will try my best so that you understand this guide. I hope you guys like this blog, How to Automatically Reset Permissions for Unused Apps On Android. If your answer is yes after reading the article, please share this article with your friends and family to support us.

Check How to Automatically Reset Permissions for Unused Apps On Android

Last year, Android 11 introduced a smart privacy feature that removes permissions for “unused apps” that haven’t been opened for some time. Google will automatically roll back this feature to older phones and tablets through Play services in the coming months. Android 11 (and newer) can automatically remove “unused apps” permissions to restrict access to sensitive personal data such as location, camera, contacts, files, microphone, and phone. This doesn’t affect daily use, as you don’t need to use an app for at least three months before Android automatically removes permissions. Google is now resetting permissions on “billions more devices” running Android 6.0 Marshmallow up to Android 10. This is made possible by Google Play services.

Once implemented, automatic resets will be enabled by default for apps targeting Android 11 (API level 30) and higher. To avoid issues and unwanted experiences, the reset will not apply to older apps that still target API levels 23-29, unless manually enabled by end users. Additionally, Google will make cross-platform APIs available for soft reset with Jetpack Core 1.7.0 next month, and the company today published guidance on how developers can prepare for it. The Android soft reset feature will be rolled out gradually starting in December and will be fully available in the first quarter. Once the feature becomes available, users will get a new soft reset settings page where they can enable or disable the automatic reset feature. behavior for apps A few weeks after that, Google will start resetting permissions for unused apps. Follow the steps below to learn how to automatically reset permissions for unused Android apps.

How to Automatically Revoke Permissions for Unused Android Apps

  • Open the “Settings” app on your Android smartphone or tablet. You can find it in the app drawer or by tapping the gear icon on the notification panel.
  • Select “Apps & notifications”.
  • Inside, tap on the “See All Apps” option.
  • Locate the app whose permissions you’d like to automatically revoke after a few months of not using it. Tap the “Permissions” option.
  • Toggle the “Remove permissions if app is not used” setting at the bottom of the page.

Final remarks: How to Automatically Reset Permissions for Unused Apps On Android

I hope you understand this article, How to Automatically Reset Permissions for Unused Apps On Android. If your answer is no, you can ask anything via the contact forum section related to this article. And if your answer is yes, please share this article with your friends and family to give us your support.

James Hogan
James Hogan
James Hogan is a senior staff writer at Bollyinside, where he has been covering various topics, including laptops, gaming gear, keyboards, storage, and more. During that period, they evaluated hundreds of laptops and thousands of accessories and built a collection of entirely too many mechanical keyboards for their own use.

RELATED ARTICLES

Must Read

- Advertisment -