HomeBlogsHow to delete a Tumblr account

How to delete a Tumblr account

This tutorial is about How to delete a Tumblr account. We will try our best so that you understand this guide. I hope you like this blog, How to delete a Tumblr account. If your answer is yes, please do share after reading this.

So lets keep reading for intertesting info:

Check How to delete a Tumblr account

In late 2018, Tumblr announced a blanket ban on “adult content.” This came after the app was temporarily removed by the iOS store after Tumblr was found to have been used to distribute child pornography. Tumblr’s reputation as an “anything goes” site disappeared in an instant, as did many of its users. But it’s not just adult content that users are worried about. There have been a number of privacy breaches that are also concerning. In 2016, Tumblr announced that hackers had accessed user addresses and skipped and encrypted passwords since 2013.

What was left unsaid was that hackers now had access to users’ email addresses, which could potentially fall victim to malware or phishing emails that looked like a genuine communication from Tumblr. Then there was an incident in late 2018 where Tumblr announced that it had fixed a bug that could have once again exposed usernames and passwords, as well as individual IP addresses. The bug was in the “Recommended Blogs” feature in the desktop version of the app. When a blog appeared in this module, debugging software could be used to reveal certain account information.

Tumblr claims that there is no evidence that the data was exposed, but the existence of such a bug remains a disturbing development. Finally, we come to the weird privacy settings. Users have to do everything possible to disable the sharing of data with their advertising partners. If you want to manage your choices before accepting the cookie policy (which you must do before you can use your account), you must manually disable data sharing for over 300 different partners.

There is no guarantee that these settings will be preserved, as many users reset them to their default values ​​after logging out. Once there have been too many privacy issues on Tumblr, you should deactivate your account. This article will show you how to permanently delete your Tumblr account.

How to delete a Tumblr account

  • Click the ‘Account’ button in the header.
  • Select ‘Settings’ from the menu.
  • You will be sent directly to Account Settings; there is a ‘Delete account’ button at the bottom of the page.
  • Then confirm your wish to delete the account by entering your email.
  • Once you click ‘Delete Account’, your Tumblr account will be permanently deleted.

Final words: How to delete a Tumblr account

I hope you understand this article, How to delete a Tumblr account. If your answer is no, you can ask anything via the contact forum section related to this article. And if your answer is yes, please share this article with your friends and family to give us your support.

James Hogan
James Hogan is a senior staff writer at Bollyinside, where he has been covering various topics, including laptops, gaming gear, keyboards, storage, and more. During that period, they evaluated hundreds of laptops and thousands of accessories and built a collection of entirely too many mechanical keyboards for their own use.
Previous article
Next article

RELATED ARTICLES

Must Read

- Advertisment -