HomeBlogsHow to use WhatsApp feature view once on Android and iOS

How to use WhatsApp feature view once on Android and iOS

This tutorial is about How to use WhatsApp feature view once on Android and iOS. Recently I updated this tutorial and will try my best so that you understand this guide. I hope you guys like this blog, How to use WhatsApp feature view once on Android and iOS. If your answer is yes after reading the article, please share this article with your friends and family to support us.

Check How to use WhatsApp feature view once on Android and iOS

WhatsApp has introduced a new feature for WhatsApp users called “View Once”. In this feature, when you share media files like photos and videos with someone on WhatsApp, that media file will disappear after users have seen this message and hence the name of this feature is “View once”. It is a new feature of WhatsApp. If you want to share such information with your friends (or anyone who uses the WhatsApp platform) they are quite confidential and as soon as they see this message, this message will be automatically deleted. So in such situation, you can use the “View Once” feature of WhatsApp. It’s kind of a self-destruct message or something like a disappearing message.

How to use WhatsApp View Once on Android and iOS

Before getting started with the steps on how to use See Once on WhatsApp, it is important to note that you will no longer be able to view a photo or video that you send using the feature in chat. You also can’t forward, save, tag, or share the photos or videos you share with the ad once the media is enabled. Also, photos and videos shared using the View Once feature will expire from the chat if they are not opened within 14 days of being sent.

  • Open the latest version of WhatsApp on your device and select a photo or video that you want to show your contact for once.
  • Hit the View icon once available next to the subtitle bar. You will see an alert appear in the middle of your content to confirm the activation of the feature.
  • Now, hit the send button to share that photo or video with your contact.

It should be noted that WhatsApp recommends that users only send photos or videos to trusted people with View once enabled. It is simply because the recipient can take a screenshot or a screenshot of the media before they disappear. You will not be notified or notified when a screenshot or screenshot is taken. The recipient can also use a camera or other device to take a photo or video of the media before it disappears.

Final remarks: How to use WhatsApp feature view once on Android and iOS

I hope you understand this article, How to use WhatsApp feature view once on Android and iOS. If your answer is no, you can ask anything via the contact forum section related to this article. And if your answer is yes, please share this article with your friends and family to give us your support.

James Hogan
James Hogan is a senior staff writer at Bollyinside, where he has been covering various topics, including laptops, gaming gear, keyboards, storage, and more. During that period, they evaluated hundreds of laptops and thousands of accessories and built a collection of entirely too many mechanical keyboards for their own use.

RELATED ARTICLES

Must Read

- Advertisment -