How to Delete a Profile on Netflix: Step-by-Step Guide

Sharing a Netflix account with family members is easy with separate profiles. But what if you no longer need a profile on your account? Here’s how to delete it.

Deleting a Netflix Profile

If you’re certain that you no longer need a Netflix profile, follow these steps:

  1. Log in to your Netflix account using a browser.
  2. Go to your profile and select Manage Profiles.
  3. Choose the profile you want to delete and click the edit icon.
  4. Select Delete Profile and confirm your choice.

Note that you can also delete a profile from the Netflix app on your iPhone or Android.

Creating a New Profile

If you change your mind and want to create a new profile, follow these steps:

  1. Sign in to your Netflix account.
  2. Go to the Manage Profiles section.
  3. Select Add Profile.
  4. Enter the name for your new profile, indicate if it’s for a child, and choose Continue.
  5. Customize the language and maturity level for the profile.
  6. Save your changes to create the profile.

If you don’t want to delete a profile entirely, you can hide your viewing history instead. However, note that this option is not available for Kid profiles.

Hiding Your View History

To hide your view history on a specific profile:

  1. Log in to your account and select the profile you want to hide the history for.
  2. Go to Account and choose Activity View.
  3. Click the circle icon next to the title you want to hide.
  4. If needed, hide an entire TV show with one click.
  5. Scroll to the bottom of the page and choose Hide all to hide the full list of activities.

Deleting your Netflix profile is different from deleting your account. If you want to unsubscribe from Netflix, you need to cancel your subscription via customer service.

Now that you know how to delete a profile on Netflix, give it a try and let us know how it goes in the comments below!

FAQs

1. Can I recover a deleted Netflix profile?

No, once a Netflix profile is deleted, it cannot be recovered. Make sure you want to delete the profile before confirming.

2. Can I delete the main profile on my Netflix account?

No, the main profile on a Netflix account cannot be deleted. You can only modify it and change the settings.

Editorial Staff
Editorial Staffhttps://www.bollyinside.com
The Bollyinside editorial staff is made up of tech experts with more than 10 years of experience Led by Sumit Chauhan. We started in 2014 and now Bollyinside is a leading tech resource, offering everything from product reviews and tech guides to marketing tips. Think of us as your go-to tech encyclopedia!

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Related Articles

Best Telemedicine Software: for your healthcare practice

Telemedicine software has transformed my healthcare visits. It's fantastic for patients and doctors since they can obtain aid quickly. I...
Read more
I love microlearning Platforms in today's fast-paced world. Short, focused teachings that engage me are key. Microlearning platforms are great...
Think of a notebook on your computer or tablet that can be changed to fit whatever you want to write...
As of late, Homeschool Apps has gained a lot of popularity, which means that an increasing number of...
From what I've seen, HelpDesk software is essential for modern businesses to run easily. It's especially useful for improving customer...
For all of our important pictures, stories, and drawings, Google Drive is like a big toy box. But sometimes the...