How to See Blocked People on Snapchat

Learn the hidden secrets of Snapchat's blocked list and unveil the profiles you've hidden.

It’s normal to block people on social media; we all do it sometimes. Like on Facebook and Instagram, it’s easy to block someone’s Snapchat profile so you can’t talk to them. It’s a good idea to See Blocked People on Snapchat who send you too many snaps, selfies, or chats that you don’t want. Getting rid of a friend on Snapchat is not the same thing.

People you block on Snapchat won’t be able to see your stories, Charms, or send you a Snap or Chat message. When you block someone, they will also be taken off your Snapchat Friends list if you are friends with them. The person you blocked will also no longer be able to look for your username.

Snapchat doesn’t tell the person you block, which is a good thing. This is done by the platform to protect users’ privacy, and there is no way to be sure if someone has blocked you or stopped being your friend.

What Is Blocking and How Do You Do It on Snapchat

Snapchat is a photo messaging app that lets people send videos and pictures to their friends. People can also add text, emoji, and drawings to their snaps with this app. One of the many features of Snapchat is the ability to “block” other users. If you block someone on Snapchat, they can’t send you snaps or see your story. Users who have been blocked on Snapchat will not be able to send or see messages or stories from the person who blocked them.

Reasons for Blocking on Snapchat

  • They no longer want to see your content. They might not like the way you laugh, or they may be sick of seeing your face all the time. If they blocked you, it means they no longer want to see your content, no matter what the reason was.
How to See Blocked People on Snapchat
  • They don’t like being around you. It’s possible that you sent them something inappropriate or that you’ve been too friendly with them. You can tell someone doesn’t like you because they blocked you. They don’t want to talk to you anymore.
  • They are fighting with you. That person who blocked you might be trying to give you the silent treatment if they’re seeing someone else. After all, one pretty good way to do that on Snapchat is to block them.
  • They want to stay away from you. If you’ve been bothering or buzzing them, they may have blocked you to stay away from you. To avoid unwanted attention, blocking someone on Snapchat is a perfectly fine thing to do.
  • They’re being mean. Some people just like being mean, which is a shame. If someone blocked you for no reason, they might be trying to hurt you.

How to See Blocked People on Snapchat

  1. Tap on your picture in the upper left corner of Snapchat when it’s open.
  2. In the upper right corner, tap the gear icon that looks like a gear.
  3. Then scroll down and press “Blocked.”

How to download Snapchat?

Android:

  1. Open the Google Play Store on your Android device.
  2. Search for “Snapchat” and tap on the app icon.
  3. Tap on the “Install” button.
  4. Once the app is installed, open it and tap on the “Sign Up” button.
  5. Enter your email address, create a password, and tap on “Sign Up & Accept.”
  6. Enter your phone number and tap on “Continue.”
  7. Verify your phone number by entering the code that is sent to your phone.
  8. Create a username and tap on “Continue.”
  9. Add your friends or tap on “Skip” to do it later.
  10. Set your Bitmoji avatar or tap on “Skip” to do it later.
  11. You can now start using Snapchat.

iOS:

  1. Open the App Store on your iOS device.
  2. Search for “Snapchat” and tap on the app icon.
  3. Tap on the “Get” button.
  4. Once the app is downloaded and installed, open it and tap on the “Sign Up” button.
  5. Enter your email address, create a password, and tap on “Sign Up.”
  6. Enter your phone number and tap on “Continue.”
  7. Verify your phone number by entering the code that is sent to your phone.
  8. Create a username and tap on “Continue.”
  9. Add your friends or tap on “Skip” to do it later.
  10. Set your Bitmoji avatar or tap on “Skip” to do it later.
  11. You can now start using Snapchat.

FAQs

How can I see who has me blocked on Snapchat?

Snapchat won’t tell you if you’ve been blocked, but there are ways to find out. Are you sure someone has blocked you? Look up their username, look through your conversations, or send them a Snapchat message. To be sure you’ve been blocked, look for their name from a different account if nothing else works.

Can you still message someone who blocked you on Snapchat?

You are cutting off all ties with that person when you block them. You can still see that user’s profile and get to the conversations you saved even if they have removed or unadded you. It will show as “pending” when you try to send them a message, though, so it won’t go through.

How to know if someone blocked you?

If you’re not sure if the texts are getting through, calling the number is a good way to find out if you’ve been blocked. This works for both iPhone and Android users. Look for these things: The phone should ring three to twelve times before going to voicemail if you’re not blocked.

Editorial Staff
Editorial Staffhttps://www.bollyinside.com
The Bollyinside editorial staff is made up of tech experts with more than 10 years of experience Led by Sumit Chauhan. We started in 2014 and now Bollyinside is a leading tech resource, offering everything from product reviews and tech guides to marketing tips. Think of us as your go-to tech encyclopedia!

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Related Articles

Best Telemedicine Software: for your healthcare practice

Telemedicine software has transformed my healthcare visits. It's fantastic for patients and doctors since they can obtain aid quickly. I...
Read more
I love microlearning Platforms in today's fast-paced world. Short, focused teachings that engage me are key. Microlearning platforms are great...
Think of a notebook on your computer or tablet that can be changed to fit whatever you want to write...
As of late, Homeschool Apps has gained a lot of popularity, which means that an increasing number of...
From what I've seen, HelpDesk software is essential for modern businesses to run easily. It's especially useful for improving customer...
For all of our important pictures, stories, and drawings, Google Drive is like a big toy box. But sometimes the...