Release date, trailer, features, and everything we know about Stalker 2

Release date, trailer, features, and everything we know about Stalker 2

Stalker 2: Heart of Chernobyl will release next year in 2022

Although Stalker has generated a dedicated fan base, the forthcoming sequel will likely be a first for many, particularly because it marks the first time the series will appear on a console. Part FPS, part survival, and part horror, Stalker 2 has garnered the attention of longtime fans and newcomers.

After over a decade, Stalker 2: Heart of Chernobyl will finally release next year and so far, it’s shaping up to be a wild ride. The Stalker series has been around since 2007 courtesy of Ukrainian developer GSC Game World, giving fans a mature first-person shooter franchise with survival mechanics.

In anticipation of its launch next year, here’s everything we know about Stalker 2 including its release date, trailers, new features, and more.

Stalker 2 is gearing up to launch on April 28, 2022. The last installment, Stalker: Call of Pripyat launched in 2009, so you can see why the fans have been eagerly awaiting the next entry in the series.

Stalker 2 release date

It was first revealed in 2010, but underwent development turmoil, leading to a 12-year production cycle. The initial game was actually canceled in 2012 before being re-revealed in 2018 as the version we know today.

Thankfully, it’s available to preorder now and if you do, you get the following items:

Extended campfire content
Exclusive weapon skin
Exclusive armor skin
‘Early bird’ multiplayer badge
There are also multiple purchasing options including the Deluxe Edition, which comes with in-game cosmetics, along with an Ultimate Edition featuring the story expansions and season pass. Though it’s been known simply as Stalker 2 for quite a while, developer GSC Game World has slightly renamed the forthcoming sequel. It’s now called Stalker 2: Heart of Chernobyl, as revealed during Microsoft’s E3 2021 showcase. It will once again send players to the Chernobyl Anomalous Exclusion Zone, with one goal: Survival.

Stalker series explained The Stalker series takes place around the Chernobyl Exclusion Zone, with each entry focusing on various characters trying to survive after the catastrophe. Due to the destructive events caused by the nuclear reactor disaster, mutated humans and animals began springing up — along with artifacts, which are known for giving special powers like stamina regeneration or radiation reduction.

Those who enter the Zone specifically in search of these artifacts are known as stalkers, hence the name of the series. As you play, you come across many of these artifacts. Stalker will send you back to the Zone once again, as you attempt to survive. “The Exclusion Zone has changed dramatically after the second explosion hit the reactor in the year 2006,” an excerpt from the game’s website reads.

“Violent mutants, deadly anomalies, warring factions have made the Zone a very tough place to survive. It turned out that the center of the Zone hides the source of incredible power representing a serious threat to the inhabitants of the Zone.”

News Summary:

  • Release date, trailer, features, and everything we know about Stalker 2
  • Check all news and articles from the latest Gaming News and updates.
Disclaimer: If you need to update/edit this news or article then please visit our help center.
For Latest Updates Follow us on Google News
      Bollyinside - US Local News & Breaking News Stories
      Compare items
      • Total (0)