Wednesday, February 1, 2023
- Advertisment -
HomeNewsSports NewsMichael Neser's catch against the Sydney Sixers is explained by the ICC

Michael Neser’s catch against the Sydney Sixers is explained by the ICC

The ICC cleared Brisbane Heat’s Michael Nesser’s controversial catch from Sydney Sixer’s Jordan Silk at the Gabba in Brisbane on Sunday.

The ICC issued a statement referencing the relevant legislation, stating: The ball was not entirely within bounds after being played by the bowler.”

“It is important to note that as long as the fielder’s first touch to the ball is within the boundary line, the fielder may complete the catch as long as the ball is over the boundary line and his feet are not on the ground. The initial contact with the Nether ball, the timing of his bounce, and the final catch were all within the rules of the game, and the batter was correctly declared out,” the ICC added.

This is the second time a player in his Brisbane heat has displayed such close-quarters acrobatics. “I knew [Matt] Renshaw did it years ago,” Nessel said after the fight. I wasn’t sure if they changed the rules but thankfully they didn’t.”

Matthew Kuehnemann was named the Heat’s bowler at 2-31 (4) as he defended 225 runs.

The Brisbane Heat scored high in the game as he won a tough competition by 15 runs. From Steketee’s innings of bowling he threw a good pitched Jordan Silk 41 (23) into the stands during the 19th over. However, Nesser made an impact to turn the match in the Heat’s favor.

News Summary:

  • Michael Neser’s catch against the Sydney Sixers is explained by the ICC
  • Check all news and articles from the latest Sports news updates.
RELATED ARTICLES

Latest

- Advertisment -